Where Chris Paul ranks among the leaders who have never won a ring



An NBA ring is something that all players aspire to have. However, not everyone is lucky enough to have a chance to win it. With the last loss in the final, Chris Paul unfortunately reaffirmed his position on this infamous list. Here is our Top 5 ringless leaders.

5. Pete Maravich

Maravich was a spectacular player whose career has never been rewarded with a ring. During his brief but productive 10-year career, Maravich averaged 24 points, 5 assists and 4 rebounds. He has been nominated for the All-Star five times. Pistol Pete’s play was breathtaking – he popularized moves such as the backstroke dribble and the leg pass. Maravich will never be forgotten due to his electric playstyle, but there will always be an asterisk next to his name – he has never won a title.

4. Steve Nash

Nash never reached the final of his career. After failing with the Phoenix Suns, Nash joined the Lakers with Kobe Bryant and Pau Gasol, but the loaded roster failed to reach the Promised Land. Steve has made the All-Stars 8 times and won the MVP award twice. In his 18 seasons, he averaged 14 points and 8.5 assists.

Among the highlights of his career, he was partner of Dirk Nowitzki in Dallas and point guard for the Phoenix Suns “7 seconds or less†team under Mike D’Antoni. This Suns team was fun to watch – they ran, scored, turned off the lights and put up monster numbers on the offensive side. Sadly, even with Amare Stoudemire and Shawn Marion in their prime, Steve Nash couldn’t reach the NBA Finals.

3. Allen Iverson

Iverson reached the final but succumbed to the Lakers led by Kobe and Shaq. Although the Sixers lost this series, the team has become a crowd favorite thanks to the AI-inspired play. He almost single-handedly brought the team to an upheaval against the heavily favored opponent and ruined a 16-0 streak for the Lakers that season.

AI played with the Denver Nuggets, Detroit Pistons and Memphis Grizzlies, but he never made it to the final again. During his career, Iverson won the MVP once, made the All-Star 11 times, won the All-Star MVP game in 2001 and 2005, and was inducted into the NBA Hall of Fame in 2016. The only missing from his CV is an NBA ring.

2. Chris Paul

As we all know, Paul reached the final once in his career after 16 years in the NBA. Experts have claimed this is the best chance for CP3 to win one as his career finally comes to an end. Point Dieu does not agree.

It looked like injuries, bad luck and playing in the Warriors’ day had led to his playoff failures before this year. Many teams are coming back stronger next year, so CP3 will have its work cut out for it. Paul has never won an MVP, but he has made the All-Star 11 times. With career averages of 18 points and nine assists, it’s almost a crime that Paul never won an MVP or an NBA title. He still has time to win, but he will be 37 next season. Time is no longer on its side.

1. John Stockton

NBA all-time leader in assists and interceptions, John Stockton, is still the best point guard not to win a ring. If Chris Paul had the bad luck playing in the West during the Warriors era, what about Stockon? The Utah Jazz team met the Chicago Bulls under Michael Jordan in the ’90s, and it took everything the GOAT had to beat them. It’s the biggest compliment you can get.

Want to stay up to date with the latest news and reactions? Download our NBA news feed for breaking news, live stats and game coverage.



About Author

Leave A Reply